Farzana Doctor

Farzana Doctor

credit: Vivek Shraya

Farzana Doctor is a Toronto-based author of three novels: Stealing Nasreen, Six Metres of Pavement, which won One Book, One Brampton in 2017, won a Lambda Literary Award in 2012 and was short-listed for the Toronto Book Award in 2012, and All Inclusive, a Kobo 2015 and National Post Best Book of the Year. She was named one of CBC Books’ “Ten Canadian Women Writers You Need to Read Now,” was voted Best Author in NOW Magazine’s 2015 Best of Toronto Readers’ Choice Poll, and was recipient of the Writers’ Trust Dayne Ogilvie Grant (2011).


April 12, 2019 – From Where We Began to Here (moderated by)

April 14, 2019 – Drafts & Drafts